Africa excluded in Xbox One launch

Africa excluded in Xbox One launch

CC image courtesy of TheMostAmazingTechnik.

Microsoft’s Xbox One will be available in 21 countries, but no African countries are on the list.

Africa is the only continent which will not be able to engage with the Xbox One.

Various European countries, Brazil, the United States (US), Australia and New Zealand will all receive the newest Xbox console.

Microsoft said the system will be designed region-accordingly, since its daily “phone home” feature requires internet connection.

Furthermore, the region-based disc settings will also hamper use out of the country of purchase.

Although not completely nullifying the possibilities of beyond border use, Microsoft told Game Industries international, gamers “would want to wait until the console is available in their region”.

HumanIPO reported last month on the announced launch of Xbox One, to kick off in November this year and continued in 2014.

Posted in: Gadgets

Latest headlines

Latest by Category

Tweets about "humanipo"